

# County Council of Beaufort County

# **County Council Meeting**

#### Chairman

Joseph F. Passiment, JR.

#### **Vice Chairman**

D. Paul Sommerville

#### **Council Members**

Michael E. Covert
Gerald Dawson
Brian E. Flewelling
York Glover, SR.
Chris Hervochon
Alice G. Howard
Mark Lawson
Lawrence P. McElynn
Stu Rodman

## **County Administrator**

Ashley M. Jacobs

#### **Clerk to Council**

Sarah W. Brock

#### **Administration Building**

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

#### Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

# Special Meeting of County Council

### Monday, March 16, 2020 at 12:45 PM

Council Chambers, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Chairman Passiment
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND INVOCATION Chairman Passiment
- 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

- 4. BEAUFORT COUNTY COUNCIL DECLARATION OF PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY IN RESPONDE TO THE PUBLIC SAFETY THREAT OF THE NOVEL CORONAVIRUS ("COVID-19"), EFFECTIVE MARCH 15, 2020
- ADJOURNMENT